On The Town Tonight

On The Town Tonight


Regular price
Sale price

This is the third live album from Albert Lee & Hogan's Heroes

Recorded at The Tivoli Theatre - Wimborne - England, it features, as usual, Albert's trademark, Double-Grammy-award guitar picking. 

Albert is joined on lead vocals by Peter Baron and Gavin Povey, the new boy on keyboards. This two- CD package features a good deal of previously unrecorded and original material, along with new versions of some vintage Albert Lee songs and instrumentals.

Albert started his life in music over 50 years ago, as a budding pianist and his piano playing skills come to the fore on HIGHWAYMAN, BREATHLESS, LET IT BE ME, 'TIL I GAIN CONTROL AGAIN and SKIP ROPE SONG.

Gavin Povey is the featured vocalist on THE WORLD IS WAITING FOR THE SUNRISE and the self- penned GLORY BOUND and Peter Baron takes the lead vocal on I'LL NEVER GET OVER YOU, along with the Gary Brooker-Peter Sinfield song LEAVE THE CANDLE and Lennon-McCartney's 

Although no single track of these 25 should be overlooked, be sure not to miss Albert's scintillating guitar solos on both Billy Joel's TRAVELLIN' PRAYER and Ray Charles' LEAVE MY WOMAN ALONE.

This is a live performance not to be missed. 

Albert Lee Guitars piano vocals
Gerry Hogan Pedal Steel guitar acoustic guitar
Gavin Povey Keyboards vocals
Brian Hodgson Bass vocals
Peter Baron Drums vocals


1 Your Boys
2 Restless
3 Song And Dance
4 Travellin' Prayer
5 Runaway Train
6 Glory Bound
7 Wheels
8 I'll Never Get Over You
9 The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise
10 Rad Gumbo
11 Highwayman
12 Breathless
13 Barnyard Boogie
14 Two Step Too
15 I'm Coming Home
16 You're Only Lonely
17 Leave The Candle
18 On The Verge
19 Let It Be Me
20 Oh Darling
21 Leave My Woman Alone
22 Til I Gain Control Again
23 Country Boy
24 Skip Rope Song
25 Tear It Up