Frettening Behaviour (download)

Frettening Behaviour (download)

(Album Download)

Regular price
Sale price

Frettening Behaviour" is the fourth studio album by Albert Lee & Hogan's Heroes. It brings together some fine and diverse material and features five songs penned by members of the band.

The album opens with the Green Day classic "Good Riddance" and is followed by Paul Kennerly's retro rocker "Spellbound" Then comes "No One Can Make My Sunshine Smile" a cover of the Everly Brothers' single from the 60.s. These are followed by "Oh Marie" penned by band members Gavin Povey and Brian Hodgson and "The King Of Broken Hearts" which features Peter Baron on lead vocal. Peter takes the lead vocal slot again on the Brian Hodgson / Ray Peters' songs "Showdown" and "You Know You Just Might". Gavin Povey is the featured vocalist on his own compositions "Big Town Girl" , When Elvis Broke The News" and "Looks Like Love"

Albert is the lead vocalist on all the other tracks, which include the evergreen "My Window Faces The South", Rodney Crowell's beautiful ballad "A Song For The Life", Richie Havens' "Dreaming As One" and Glen Campbell's poignant "A Better Place"

The cover artwork will be recognisable to many as that of Klaus Voormann, known of course for The Beatles' "Revolver" and "Anthology" album covers.

Albert Lee Guitars piano vocals
Gerry Hogan Pedal Steel guitar acoustic guitar
Gavin Povey Keyboards vocals
Brian Hodgson Bass vocals
Peter Baron Drums vocals


Dave Edmunds Guitar
Sam Bush Mandolin
Pete Lincoln Acoustic guitar vocals



1 Good Riddance (The Time Of Your Life) Buy>
2 Spellbound Buy>
3 No One Can Make My Sunshine Smile Buy>
4 Oh Marie Buy>
5 The King Of Broken Hearts Buy>
6 Big Town Girl Buy>
7 My Window Faces The South Buy>
8 Song For The Life Buy>
9 Showdown Buy>
10 When Elvis Broke The News Buy>
11 Dreaming As One Buy>
12 You Know You Just Might Buy>
13 Looks Like Love Buy>
14 A Better Place Buy>