Tear It Up  (download)

Tear It Up (download)

(Album Download)

Regular price
Sale price

This is the first studio recording by Albert Lee and Hogan’s Heroes and it does exactly what its title describes. It is Rockabilly / Country Rock in the finest tradition.

It is ironic that through sheer talent and dedication, these Brits have totally re-invented this genre and exported it back to Nashville, Tennessee. Like the cover photo of Albert's Dad and Grandad, Hogan's Heroes have no inhibitions about enjoying themselves.  Albert's ever-distinctive guitar sound and appealing vocals are key elements as he and his muso cohorts; pedal steel man Gerry Hogan, piano veteran Pete Wingfield, bassist Brian Hodgson and drummer Peter Baron; spread a retro feel across the 15 tracks. The album incorporates a few reflective numbers, but is mainly made up of all-out rockers punctuated by Albert's incisive guitar breaks and Pete Wingfield's frantic piano pounding; It includes material by a starry cast list of writers that gleefully throws together Chuck Berry, Buddy Holly, Floyd Cramer, Elton John, Jimmy Webb and Gram Parsons.

Albert Lee Guitars piano vocals
Gerry Hogan Pedal Steel guitar acoustic guitar
Pete Wingfield
Keyboards vocals
Brian Hodgson Bass vocals
Peter Baron Drums vocals


Mike Bell  Piano
Mike Berry Backing vocals
Wayne Lee Backing vocals



1 I'm Ready Buy>
2 Rock Around With Ollie Vee Buy>
3 Take Your Time Buy>
4 Back In The USA Buy>
5 Last Date Buy>
6 On The Rebound Buy>
7 Jitterbug Boogie Buy>
8 If You See Me Getting Smaller Buy>
9 Gone Too Long Buy>
10 Luxury Liner Buy>
11 Country Comfort Buy>
12 Singing The Blues Buy>
13 'Til I Gain Control Again Buy>
14 Tear It Up Buy>
15 Down To The Wire Buy>