Live at Montreux

Live at Montreux


Regular price
Sale price

This is the first live recording by Albert Lee and Hogan's Heroes and although it is their second release on Heroic Records, it is actually their first ever recording together. It is the entire set from the world renowned Montreux Jazz Festival recorded on July 4th 1992. From Hank DeVito's Sweet Little Lisa through to Richard Thompson's Tear Stained Letter you will hear a diverse collection of rockabilly and country music, with a little jazz thrown in. Look out for two great instrumentals in Albert's self-penned Seventeenth Summer and Duane Eddy's Cannonball. Whatever your musical tastes you are going to love this album.

Albert Lee Guitars piano vocals
Gerry Hogan Pedal Steel guitar acoustic guitar
Mike Bell Keyboards vocals
Brian Hodgson Bass vocals
Peter Baron Drums vocals


1 Sweet Little Lisa
2 Just Because
3 Evangelina
4 One Way Rider
5 Cannon Ball
6 Seventeenth Summer
7 The Highwayman
8 Real Wild Child
9 Restless
10 Pink Bedroom
11 Country Boy
12 Tear Stained Letter